#14 – Send some goodies to his office

8 Sep

Is it okay to send an alpha male flowers at his new job? Probably not!

Though I don’t think he’d mind one bit, I decided to send him something even better. Cookies.

Who doesn’t like cookies? I got him The Mrs. Fields Nibblers Classic Tin with 48 tiny cookies. I figured he could share with his new colleagues.

They’re scheduled to arrive on Friday. Can’t wait!

What would you send your significant other?

Update: Read about the cookie delivery!

(Also, curious what my Marriage Project is all about?)

i love comments Pictures, Images and Photos

11 Responses to “#14 – Send some goodies to his office”

  1. Kathleen September 8, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    Ooh, that sounds like fun. Hmmm. Maybe I can surprise him with them in his briefcase? (Plotting, plotting.) :)

    • wittywife September 8, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

      Oh that’s a good idea too! My husband loves Jolly Ranchers. I think it would be funny to fill his work bag with them! Kind of like in the movie Juno where she fills the mailbox with Tic-Tacs.

  2. John Wilder September 8, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    Surely you jest about sending him flowers. He is a man and not a woman. Men don’t react to flowers, it is a girl thing. He would have been unmercifully razzed at work had you actually sent him flowers. The cookies were the right choice

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

    • wittywife September 8, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

      Well, yes, I jest. Or else the post would gave been about me sending hom flowers, not cookies.

  3. In like Flynn September 9, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    Love this one! I left a post it on his rear view mirror “smile gorgeous, p.s. i love u”

    • wittywife September 9, 2010 at 10:55 am #

      Aww, very nice! Let me know how it goes!!

      • In like Flynn September 9, 2010 at 11:39 am #

        He sent me a text – “thank you – luv u” :) Off to a good start

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Project #15 – Be more polite to my husband than I am to my boss « The Marriage Project - September 9, 2010

    [...] (Curious what my Marriage Project is all about? Did you read yesterday’s post about sending my husband some goodies at work?) [...]

  2. Guest Marriage Project #1: Make him feel loved « The Marriage Project - September 9, 2010

    [...] Sep A few days ago, I posted a new project about how I wanted to do something nice for the hubby to show him I was thinking about [...]

  3. Project #16: Update his computer desktop picture to one of us « The Marriage Project - September 10, 2010

    [...] another note, his cookies are supposed to be delivered today, so hopefully you’ll see a post about that [...]

  4. Follow up to Project #14: Send some goodies to his office « The Marriage Project - September 10, 2010

    [...] Send some goodies to his office [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

