Follow up to Project #14: Send some goodies to his office

10 Sep

He got the goodies! And he loved them!

Did you read the original post? Find it here: Send some goodies to his office

After he got the cookies, this email arrived in my inbox:

Just got back to my desk…and found cookies! Thank you baby…that’s VERY sweet.

How great! A few minutes later, this showed up on his Facebook page:

random “I love you’s” are the best. Thanks to my wife for sending a “just because” box of treats to my office. You’re the best baby, and I’m a lucky, lucky man. Love ya.

What is this???? I did this because I wanted to make HIM feel good. An unexpected outcome is that he made ME feel great. A few minutes later, another email from him:

The cookies are great, and my office now thinks you’re pretty much the coolest woman ever.

Wow! I’m so happy I could make his day!

(Also, curious what my Marriage Project is all about?)

3 Responses to “Follow up to Project #14: Send some goodies to his office”

  1. karyl33 September 13, 2010 at 7:43 am #

    Glad it turned out well. Hope you don;t mind if I copy you!

    • wittywife September 13, 2010 at 8:58 am #

      Thanks Karyl!

      No, I don’t mind. Not at all! I’m flattered!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Project #14 – Send some goodies to his office « The Marriage Project - September 10, 2010

    […] Read about the cookie delivery! […]

Leave a Reply

