Reason #1: He made me strawberries in cream like my grandma did

10 Sep

Reason #1 why my husband is amazing:

We were talking about growing up the other day, and I was telling him how I remembered that my grandma in Canada (who passed away last year) used to put strawberries in a bowl, cover them with heavy cream, and sprinkle sugar on top.

Then she’d let us have at em’. They were delicious!

Last night, out of nowhere, he presented me with a bowl of strawberries in cream with sugar on top. He’s so sweet to remember and do that for me!

(Also, curious what my Marriage Project is all about?)

5 Responses to “Reason #1: He made me strawberries in cream like my grandma did”

  1. karyl33 September 13, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    So sweet! Literally. 🙂

  2. {JeLisa} @ Blogging Ever After September 13, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    What Karyl33 said. 🙂

  3. Melbourne Mumma September 13, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    Geez, I wish my husband did something like that for me!

    • wittywife September 14, 2010 at 8:01 am #

      Well, I’ll tell ya’, I think his kindness recently has a lot to do with ME being kind as well. All of my little projects here seem to be making a difference in some sort of way.

  4. got2havefaith September 19, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    Ahhhh, this is so sweet. I love it when my husband really LISTENS to me.

Leave a Reply

