Reason #2: Lunch Box Lovin’!

13 Sep

Reason #2 why my husband is amazing:

Is it possibly that all this do-goodery is wearing off on the husband? He left me a LOVE NOTE today in my lunchbox! A LOVE NOTE!

It said:

I love you VERY much! Have a great day, baby!

Wow! How sweet! That totally made my day! That’s a bit out of character for him.  Is my project rubbing off on him??

(Also, curious what my Marriage Project is all about?)

5 Responses to “Reason #2: Lunch Box Lovin’!”

  1. missentregate September 14, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    This is a great idea. We too have a “pile of doom” It seems to get bigger and bigger. I did begin filing bills and such in binders a while back but that just died. I really should get back on that bandwagon, but until then these wall pockets would be perfect!

    • wittywife September 14, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

      I think you meant this comment to go under another post, but I know what you mean. I think those folders were about 10 bucks.

  2. Oscar September 14, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    We figure it out after a while….. LOL

    • wittywife September 14, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

      Thanks for commenting Oscar. Nice to have male commenters! It’s funny, you wouldn’t think a sticky note could be a big deal, but it was really sweet!

  3. got2havefaith September 19, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    If this Project will rub off on my husband then count me in! I have to go back and read everything when my kids are in bed and I can concentrate. Thanks again for visiting my blog. (The clips that are in the shower curtain section of the store (I found them at Target). There is a ring with a little clip attached. They are used more for shower curtain, I think.)

Leave a Reply

