APB: I need your help! Yes, YOU!

20 Sep

Send me your ideas!

For those of you following my marriage project, you know I’m using this as a place to work on the small things in life. There are already marriage blogs on ‘the big picture’ or ‘sex in marriage’ or theoretical ways you can help your marriage. I’m writing about the little day to day things you can do.

I’ve been a little busy lately, so coming up with an idea a day on the fly is becoming increasingly difficult! Take a look at some of my past ‘projects’, and leave me some ideas in the comments area below. I’d like to come up with a list of ideas so that daily I can just choose one, rather than having to spend a ton of time brainstorming.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

3 Responses to “APB: I need your help! Yes, YOU!”

  1. karyl33 September 20, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    Here’s an idea but maybe you already do this: The Sunday Dinner. I am going to write about Sunday Dinners and the part they play in my marriage in my blog tomorrow. But for you, I will share a few things. To me Sunday Dinners are a big dinner I prepare each week after church. Sunday Dinners are planned out and better executed than the “get the meal” on the table meals during the week, the pizza or chinese take out on Friday nights, and the easy meals on Saturday nights (tacos and spaghetti). On Sundays I try to create a masterpiece. Notice I didn’t say “I create a masterpiece.” It doesn’t always work out that way. A sample Sunday dinner is baked chicken, candied sweet potatoes, collard greens, corn bread and apple pie. Another possibility is a semi-complicated recipe I’ve been dying to try.

    In a nutshell, Sunday Dinner is my attempt at pleasing my family through my cooking that hopefully results in a delicious meal!

  2. Rivki @ Life in the Married Lane September 20, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Ooo – I like this idea! I like the little projects. They are the glue that keeps a marriage together, no? It looks like you have a bunch of things listed on the sidebar – are these projects-to-be-done?

    Here are a few suggestions:
    -Have dinner ready on-time for a week
    -Be put-together when he comes home
    -Overlook regular annoyances (ahem, toilet seat?)
    -Give him a compliment within the first 30 minutes he comes home
    -Leave little notes where he could find them

    Good luck with the project!

    • wittywife September 21, 2010 at 9:07 am #

      Thanks! Yes, the ones on the sidebar are ideas I have come up with – the ones that are crossed out I have already blogged about.

      Thanks for the ideas! I’ll definitely use them!

      I just ‘subscribed’ to your blog and can’t wait to keep reading!

Leave a Reply

