#19: Send him an email every 30 minutes telling him a reason why I love him

21 Sep

Today (starting at 11:00am my time), I’m going to send my husband an email every half hour telling him a reason why I love him.

The first one just went out:

  • 11:00am Reason #1 why I love you: You make me feel like THE most important person in the world.
  • 11:30am Reason #2 why I love you: You are such an amazing dad! The way you interact with our son just makes me completely melt! You’re amazing with him, and I am so happy we had a baby together!
  • 11:42 IM from husband: That’s so sweet! I love it! I have to run to a meeting but will keep checking on my phone!
  • 12:02pm Reason #3 why I love you: Because we have ‘fun’ together. (Email accompanied by a sort of NSFW picture!)
  • 12:20 email from husband saying he loved the picture.
  • 12:30 Reason #4 why I love you: you’re really smart! I love talking with you about politics or Washington or books or whatever. You always make me think!!
  • 1:25pm Reasons #5 and #6 why I love you: You give me little kisses on the neck when we’re snuggling in bed.
    You work so very very hard for me and the kids!
  • 2:00pm Reason #7 why I love you: Because you really take my needs seriously. Thank you for making me the most important woman in your life. It has made me infinitely more comfortable with us, our intimacy, and how much I trust you.
  • 2:40pm Reason #8 why I love you: You are HOT!
  • 3:10pm Reason #9 why I love you: I love you (a lot) because you’ve tried really really hard to be more patient and not lose your temper. A happy husband is a happy wife!
  • 3:30pm Reason #10 why I love you: You never deny me the Guac!!!!!!! (He makes me guacamole whenever I want it, on a whim.) Ok seriously, reason #10 is because you hold my hand in public and I think it’s the sweetest thing.
  • 4:00pm Reason #11 why I love you: I love you because you are brave and you make me feel safe. Except last night when you jumped out at me in the dark as a joke and I almost punched you in the face. 🙂

Update: This went really well! My husband thought it was sweet. I’d caution against doing something like this very often if he’s working, but we had a fun time with this.

7 Responses to “#19: Send him an email every 30 minutes telling him a reason why I love him”

  1. karyl33 September 21, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    also known as project “I’m stalking you!” just kidding. i’m not sure how this would go over with my husband. i’m atalker (and an emailer). he would probably appreciate me refraining from communication. but it’s really idle banter that gets to him, not “i love yous” on second thought, not a bad idea. 🙂

    • wittywife September 21, 2010 at 11:29 am #

      Haha! Well, we IM back and forth on and off a few times a day anyway, so this isn’t THAT much different (as far as frequency goes.)

      I don’t think I’d do this project very often, but I think he’ll get a kick out of it.

  2. marriagecoach1 September 21, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    As a man, I would interpret you sending me an email an hour as excessively clingy, especially when I am work. Very bad plan in my opinion.

    Blessings
    John Wilder

    • wittywife September 21, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

      “As a man, I would interpret you sending me an email an hour as excessively clingy, especially when I am work.”

      Change your wording to “As for me personally, I would interpret you sending me an email an hour as excessively clingy, especially when I am work,” and I’m all for respecting your point of view. Because that’s what your comment is; your point of view. Not the view of all mankind. And John, you can believe me when I say if you were my husband, I’d never send you that sort of thing.

      But to go on, John, I suppose you don’t know our dynamic very well! If you read above you’d know we IM a lot throughout the day regardless of what I’m sending today – he sends me articles and things to read, or we might bounce ideas for work off of one another since we do similar types of work.

      So I can tell you right now, neither of us find this type of communication ‘clingy,’ so your point doesn’t really go far in this case.

      “Very bad plan in my opinion.” Yikes! Good thing your opinion isn’t his opinion! He’s sent me quite a few emails today himself with nice little notes, and thanking me for sending mine. I guess I did okay!

  3. Dalai Lina September 21, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    I think it is sweet and cute! Every hour, every day may feel a little old, but one day of love – LOVE IT!

    • wittywife September 22, 2010 at 8:55 am #

      Exactly! Not every day – just one day!

      He came home last and told me it was really sweet and made his day.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Project #19: Send him an email every 30 minutes telling him a … | www.erasedmail.com - September 21, 2010

    […] Read more here: Project #19: Send him an email every 30 minutes telling him a … […]

Leave a Reply

