Updates to Projects #22 and #23 – I let him sleep in AND made him coffee! I’m good!

4 Oct

Updates to Projects #22 and #23.

My husband actually got up on Saturday morning thinking something was wrong! Our little guy woke up fairly early, and I got up with him to let my husband sleep in.  Around 9am, my husband woke up to an empty bed and thought something was wrong since it was so late and I wasn’t there.

That’s kind of sweet!

When he got up, I had some coffee ready for him. And I made the coffee correctly (I’m a terrible cook/coffeemaker/anythingtodowithfoodorappliances kind of person.)

Nothing extravagant or super romantic, but I think he really appreciated it.

2 Responses to “Updates to Projects #22 and #23 – I let him sleep in AND made him coffee! I’m good!”

  1. In like Flynn October 4, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    it really is the little things

  2. Rivki @ Life in the Married Lane October 4, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    So nice! I’m sure he especially appreciated the coffee, considering!

Leave a Reply

