#30: “Do you have a Bandaid? Because I just scraped my knee falling for you.”

8 Nov

A cheesy pickup line? Not REALLY my thing, but when you’re trying to be as clever as I am on a daily basis, you think outside of the box.

So last week when I was in Florida and saw a ‘Pick-Up Lines’ Magetic Poetry Kit at a magnet shop (yep; a shop that just had magnets), I decided to buy it and have a little fun with it.

I can’t even remember what I put together for my first little quote on the fridge; it was something slightly naughty but mostly funny. He laughed and got a kick out of it.

Yesterday, I was opening the fridge and saw:

I love you all my life

Love it! My husband decided to play along! Ironically, I tried to be a little ‘naughty’ to appeal to the man in him (thinking that’s how he’d go about this little game), and interestingly enough he responded back with a mushy phrase.

This is going to be fun!

9 Responses to “#30: “Do you have a Bandaid? Because I just scraped my knee falling for you.””

  1. karyl33 November 8, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    so cute! i just sent that line to my hubby in an email. 🙂

    • wittywife November 8, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

      Aww, thanks Karyl! I’m trying to keep things fresh and funny!

  2. Mrs. C November 8, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I love this idea!!! 🙂 I need to find a magnet store, because we would be all over that!

    • wittywife November 8, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

      Maybe Barnes & Noble or Borders? I think they sell it right on their website, too.

  3. Nicole November 9, 2010 at 6:59 am #

    LOVE that! I’ll be looking for that magnetic game for my fridge. 🙂

    • wittywife November 9, 2010 at 9:12 am #

      Thanks Nicole! I think I posted a link in my post to the magnetic poetry site. You should be able to get it there if you can’t find it.

  4. sunshineinlondon November 9, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    That’s a lovely – and creative! – idea. I’m sure you’ll surprise each other and make each other laugh – such important parts of a good marriage.
    Blessings, Sunshine x

  5. got2havefaith November 9, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    I need to get me some of these! Love it. But the worst pick up line I ever heard is: I would like to unwrap you slowly like a fine piece of chocolate. Maybe that is just a statement and not a pick up line. Either way it’s awful!

  6. Rivki @ Life in the Married Lane November 10, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    That pickup line cracked me up. How sweet are you two? So sweet! This post made me smile.

Leave a Reply

