#32: My husband is Mr. Incredible.

10 Nov

I think so, anyway. He works hard, takes good care of us, and rarely complains.

I love my husband no matter what, and he’s been trying really hard lately to get back to the gym and get back in shape. He’s a big and tall guy no matter how you slice it, but he could stand to lose some weight, and I say that from a health perspective more than anything.

Whenever he comes back from the gym, he’s always in a great mood. It’s great! He tries to go either in the morning before work, or at the end of the day after work, but, well, it’s tough after a long day. And who wants to get up at 5am to go to the gym?

So my next project is to encourage him to keep going to the gym. A few years ago, he was on a real roll, and lost probably a good 40-50 pounds, and I remember how much he loved the way he felt.

So I’m going to encourage him to stick with it (but not nag him; this is his choice, not mine.) I think he likes being reminded of how sexy and desirable he is, and I have no problem reminding him of that!

3 Responses to “#32: My husband is Mr. Incredible.”

  1. slamdunk November 10, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    Ahh, good for him–I hope he is able to continue with the workouts.

  2. Todd Pack November 13, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    That’s a great goal, Witty. As a big and tall guy myself, I know the best thing you can do is help him find the time to go to the gym.

  3. liveinhusband November 18, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    I think you’ve got a pretty good approach.

Leave a Reply

