#33: “Being around you makes me want to briefly stop compulsively checking all forms of digital communication.”

17 Nov

Being around you makes me want to briefly stop compulsively checking all forms of digital communication. (Credit: someecards.com)

That’s what the e-card I just sent my husband says, anyway. Have you visited someecards.com? Warning: it’s not for the faint of heart, and while the pictures on the cards are fine, some of the text on the cards are NSFW.

I think the site is a riot, and I love the topical subject cards, such as:

 

"Congratulations to Kate Middleton on ruining the holiday season for every unmarried woman on the planet." (Credit: someecards.com)

One benefit to Facebook's new email system is that your privacy can now be violated all in one place. (Credit: someecards.com)

This sort of reminds me of project #1 where I sent my husband a thank-you card in the mail. I haven’t run out of ideas, but I figure:

  1. Many of you haven’t been reading this blog from the very beginning
  2. Each of the projects can be done many different ways and should be done again!

Some other things:

 

6 Responses to “#33: “Being around you makes me want to briefly stop compulsively checking all forms of digital communication.””

  1. romanticdominant November 17, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    Great post. I have just been to the someecards site and have been chuckling away in my office. Thanks

  2. wittywife November 17, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    I think my e-card was a hit!

    Just got this IM from my husband:

    “Just got your ecard and HOWLED! Loved it!”

  3. Todd Pack November 17, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    You know, this reminds me … sorry, the message light on my phone is flashing. Looks like someone commented on something I commented about on Facebook. Hang on a second…. Ha! That’s funny. Now, what were we talking about?

  4. Mrs. C November 17, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    I love that site! 🙂 I sent one to Mr. C on our anniversary saying, “Let’s celebrate the day you gave up on finding anyone better than me” haha!

  5. Nicole November 18, 2010 at 6:48 am #

    My husband would really appreciate those e-cards, so I might have to check them out… 🙂

Leave a Reply

