#27: Have you ever actually sat down and made a list of reasons why you love your spouse?

25 Oct

Courtesy Google Images

I haven’t either. But I’m going to make a list about why I love him and what I love about him. Tomorrow morning when he goes down to the gym, I’m going to tape the list to the bathroom mirror so he sees it when he comes back after the gym. Pretty darn simple.

Here’s the first five on my list (I’ll post the entire list later.)

  1. I love you because you make me want to be a better person.
  2. I love you because of your infinite patience with the kids (and me).
  3. I love how serious you look when you’re reading a book.
  4. I love how handsome you are in a suit or in jeans and a sweatshirt.
  5. I love you because you’re forgiving, even when you don’t have to be.

What would be the first five on your list?

Update: I started my list, folded it up, and it’s currently in my bag. I need to finish this and get it to him!

5 Responses to “#27: Have you ever actually sat down and made a list of reasons why you love your spouse?”

  1. karyl33 October 25, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    love it – can’t wait to do it!

    • wittywife October 25, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

      Thanks Karyl! Come back and share your top 5, if you’d like!

  2. Mrs. C October 25, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    Aww, I love this idea!! I’m going to do it tomorrow morning with my Top 5 🙂 Here they are…

    1. I love you because you can make me laugh when I’m SO mad/sad/frustrated.

    2. I love how well you know me-from how you know I hate doing laundry, to how you know I will never (NEVER) say no to going out for ice cream.

    3. I love how you will sometimes randomly start dancing with me to whatever music is on in Target/the grocery store/the mall.

    4. I love that you cried when we went to see “Up” when the wife died (seriously…so sweet!).

    5. I love that even though you’re scared now, I can see how great you are with kids, and what a good father you’ll be someday.

  3. Posky November 5, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    I’m not married but I’ll still make the list.

    1. They don’t nag me about things that I need to do.
    2. They don’t get on my case for my annoying habits.
    3. They don’t blame me for their problems.
    4. They don’t have bad breath because they don’t exist.
    5. They are really quiet when I need my me time.

    …This list is making me lonely. I need to get married.

Leave a Reply

