Project #18: Make him his favorite: cornbread muffins

15 Sep

Tonight we’re having company over and my husband’s cooking a pot roast. Yum! My best girlfriend is coming over with her husband, and she’s an amazing baker. We used to have weekly baking sessions together before life got too busy, so I’m excited to make ‘dessert’ with her for our husbands.

Cornbread Muffins.

Yup, cornbread for dessert. The hubby is really into cornbread, so when my friend asked if I wanted to bake, I told her I want to do cornbread muffins!

I hope he likes!

Update: See follow up post!

(Curious what my Marriage Project is all about?)

5 Responses to “Project #18: Make him his favorite: cornbread muffins”

  1. karyl33 September 15, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    Funny you are making cornbread muffins. I just printed a recipe for cornbread. I made cornbread on Sunday and it was a bit dry. I don;t know if I baked it too long or there was not enough oil. I searched for moist cornbread recipes and this is what I found:

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/creamed-corn-cornbread-recipe/index.html

    Good luck!

  2. Mrs. C September 16, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    🙂 Chatty chatty. Sorry we didn’t get around to it!! You’ve now got all the ingredients there, though. I say go for it tonight!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Follow up to Project #18: Bake his favorite cornbread muffins! « The Marriage Project - September 16, 2010

    […] Bake my husband some cornbread muffins, which he loves! […]

  2. Situation #6: Things aren’t what they seem. « The Marriage Project - October 11, 2010

    […] think I’m going to go bake him those cornbread muffins […]

  3. Project #23: Move his scary movies to the top of the Netflix queue « The Marriage Project - October 12, 2010

    […] by the way, I STILL didn’t make those cornbread muffins; we went furniture shopping instead last […]

Leave a Reply

