#22: Let him sleep in this weekend

30 Sep

Our little bear cub likes to wake up between 4:30 and 5:30am every day. 5:30 isn’t so bad on weekdays when we’re working. 4:30? Not so nice.

Yesterday, I stayed home from work, partly because I was sick, partly because I just needed rest, and partly to clean up the darn house a bit. I helped the husband get the little guy ready for daycare, and when they left at 7:00am, I went back to bed. UNTIL 10am! It was miracle, really. I don’t think I’ve slept till 10am since I was a teenager. Even then, I’m not sure I could sleep past 8:30 or so.

This morning, I got up early again (4:30am), fed the little bear, and coaxed him back to sleep. At 6:30, I was up again, getting him ready for daycare, and I sent him off with my husband at 6:45am. Well, I went back to bed until 7:15. It felt AWESOME!

Since it felt so awesome, I’d like to share some of that awesomeness with my husband this weekend. One morning when the little guy wakes up, I’m going to get up with him and just let the hubby sleep and sleep until he wakes up on his own. I hope he sleeps till 10am like I did the other day, because it was so refreshing!

3 Responses to “#22: Let him sleep in this weekend”

  1. sangcard October 2, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    What an excellent idea.

  2. karyl33 October 4, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    You take good care of your husband and child!

    I hope you are feeling better too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Project #23: Bring him coffee in bed « The Marriage Project - October 4, 2010

    […] Oct I know, I know, it’s not all that creative. But he does love coffee. I plan on taking care of the little guy so he can sleep in one morning this weekend, and maybe that morning I’ll make him coffee when he does eventually wake up. Or maybe the […]

Leave a Reply

